Grief, Trials

Live Like It’s Spring

15894291_10212190789631713_6038294899297438832_nI came across this quote “Despite the forecast, live like it’s spring.” -Lilly Pulizter

It has stuck with me all week and has been symbolic as I’ve pondered it. Spring means so many things. It means birth, hope, new life, creating, overcoming, it is the timing of the restoration and resurrection of our savior.

As I thought of that. I thought do I live every day with remembrance and gratitude. With the hope peace and assurance I have because of the resurrection and atonement of the Savior. When my ‘forecast’ is bleak and dark and I am facing or in the midst of storms. My days and my heart can have hope. The hope of spring. I can stop clamoring for shelter and trying to wait it out. I can get up. Get out. And keep moving towards my goals without being thwarted and changed by the ‘weather’ or whatever adversity blows my way because the Savior has claimed me as his and he has overcome it all and therefore, he can show me. 🐣🌷🌺 #hope #becauseofhim #springtime

“Hope has a way of being self-perpetuating. Hope breeds faith. And faith produces miracles.” Tito momen (my name is Muhammad)

“Hope is a creation as well as a gift” s Michael Wilcox

“True hope keeps us going when the right choices are the hard choices. It enables us to see something beautiful and sanctifying on the other side of adversity.” Ty Mansfield